I have a Mac with a nice-sounding keyboard now, so I should write blog posts

Laksinator
2 min readNov 25, 2021
I

It’s not about the equipment. Success originates from a combination of talent, luck, and sheer tyranny of will. A good writer, filmmaker, or comedian should all be able to ascend from the ruck without a penny to their name, writing on loose pieces of A4 paper with a pen they stole from a betting shop.

But man, it doesn’t feel like that on my 2021 MacBook Pro™ in Space Gray with 2TB of storage, 32 GB of RAM, and the M1 Max chip. How I ever got anything done on an old $200 Acer is beyond me.

adore

And I despise tech nerds who praise Tim Cook for every minor $2000 tweak he makes. But not today. Today, I love Tim and his dedication to making powerful workstations that can propel humanity forward into a new age of enlightenment and multi-touch gestures.

I dedicate this post to you, Tim Apple, even though I owe you nothing. In actuality, you have left me in financial ruin, but still, you are my lord, and I am forever grateful.

you.

--

--